Do We Really “Know” Bobby? Jim Beaver Article

Posted: October 13, 2011 by trackerm in Jensen Ackles, Jared Padalecki, Misha Collins, Jim Beaver, Supernatural
Tags: , , ,

Very nice article by NotYerAvgChick Jamie Steinberg about Jim Beaver, our lovable, grumpy Bobby on Supernatural! It’s a straighforward Q & A with some interesting things that we don’t know about Jim! Have fun reading!

Q) What are the recent projects that you are working on?

A) I haven’t been working on anything except “Supernatural” for several months. There are some other projects that may happen, but nothing is set on any of them.  I will probably do a single performance of my play Sidekick in Milwaukee early in 2012 and I have an offer for a film to shoot in Melbourne, Australia, but I have not decided whether to do it or not.  I still work when I can on my book-in-progress on the life of actor George Reeves and I have some other writing projects.  But right now, my only clear and present work is juggling “Supernatural” with raising my little girl.

Q) Please tell us what is new this season on “Supernatural” and with your character Bobby.

A) I can’t tell you too much without getting in trouble. As the first three episodes that have aired so far this season can attest, Castiel appears to be gone, many of the hunters’ resources are gone, too and a whole new slew of bad guys are actively trying to destroy Sam, Dean and Bobby.  Whether they succeed is the gist of the show. So, you’ll just have to keep watching. I can say, however, that some real shocks are ahead and some very pleasant surprises, as well.

Read more here:Starrymag.com

Leave a Reply

