Jake Abel Interview

Posted: June 9, 2010 by ddbabygirl13 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

                                                        

Jake Abel from Supernatural and I Am Number Four

You were in Supernatural which is one of my favorite shows. How was it working on that set?

Jake Abel: “It’s amazing. It’s a gift every time they call me to go back up to Vancouver. I look forward to it. I mean, the fact that I’ve come back for the second two episodes was something that wasn’t expected and it was a great treat.”

What’s it like being with those two [Jensen Ackles and Jared Padelecki] because they’re kind of crazy on the set?

Jake Abel: “I kind of hang. I kind of hang out with them. We’ve had some really fun experiences. I got to go to Rome with them to do a convention and it was unreal. It’s unbelievable. They’re the funnest, most down-to-earth guys.”

So the last episode if things hold true we won’t see you back for a while – or maybe ever.

Jake Abel: “Well I mean, that’s the thing with Supernatural is that no one really ever dies. Sam got out of the cage, so who knows? Who knows what I could come back as? Adam’s been three different people. He’s been a ghoul, he’s been Adam, and he’s been Michael so he could come back as someone else.”

I can’t believe there’s going to be another season. They said that was going to be the last one.

Jake Abel: “I think, you know he only planned it to be that five but when you get so close to something, I think it’s really hard to let it go. And that was their biggest battle was letting go of that family. It’s strong. It’s palpable. They love each other – everyone does.”

And you’ve also got some movies coming up, right?

Jake Abel: “Yeah, I’m doing I Am Number Four right now with D. J. Caruso.”

That’s extremely important.

Jake Abel: “I fly out Monday. At 4:30 this morning [June 7, 2010] I have to get in a car to go to the airport and fly there and film Monday night.”

Are you one of the aliens? What are you?

Jake Abel: “Unfortunately, no. I’m not going to be one of the aliens. But I’m another antagonist, as it were. But, no, it should be a lot of fun.”

What did you think when you first read the script?

Jake Abel: “Well first of all you have D.J. Caruso, you have Michael Bay and Steven Spielberg behind it. That kind of gives it credibility right there. And the writers themselves… It’s very kind of secretive who the writers are – it’s the guy who wrote Million Little Pieces. I mean it’s a bestseller so these guys know exactly what they’re doing. It’s going to be fun. I think it’s going to be really interesting. It’s going to be a good summer movie.”

Is it a lot of action for you?

Jake Abel: “Not so much. I used to have it in one of the earlier drafts and I was really excited. But things always change – things always change. You never know.”

Were you familiar with the story?

Jake Abel: “No, because the book’s not even out yet. It’s going to be pretty simultaneous, I guess, so we’ll see.”

There’s no way you could have read it first.

Jake Abel: “Not at all. I’m going in blind.”

I’m sure it’s going to catch on.

Jake Abel: “Yeah, hopefully. We’ve got a great cast. Everyone involved in it is really, really superb so I’m just going to have fun and hope for the best.”

Source:About.com(With video)

Leave a Reply

